Delete a website from Google Analytics

By -

Deletion of a website account from Google Analytics How To?

After we have started a site on the web we usually add it to google analytics right away to track it’s referral and traffic sources. It most cases all of us do. Tracking Visitors, traffic and other democraphic details are import to any website owner. But at times we find the website we are tracking does not do well and therefore we wish to delete google analytics from our account as well as closing down the website. This brings into account another factor after having added many sites to the google analytics account, we find the account may be over crowded and a struggle ensues in finding the site we came to look for.
Besides having your own website/s on your google analytics – you may have other people’s url/sites on your google analytics account. For example a colleague or friend/co-worker that has shared her/his google analytics information/account with yourself or others. In buying a website it is specially common for the seller to give you access to look upon the google analytics account for the site for sale so as to prove visitors and democraphics are up to the standard the speak of. All buyers should be suspect that the seller is misrepresenting the traffic and the quality of the traffic to the site in question. Here is where the problems occurr if you are near about 10 you may find yourself in a stuggle to find the site in the account your looking for in google analytics at the time your looking. Here is the simple solution. Just delete the website from your google analytics specifically remove the one you no longer need or remove the access given you by some one which you no longer desire access for.
Steps to delete an account from Google Analytics:
1) Login to Google Analytics by going to http://www.google.com/analytics
2) On your right top side, there are 2 buttons, admin and help. Click “Admin”
3) Then from the “Accounts” drop down, select the account you want to delete.
4) Then select “Account Settings”
5) Then on the body of the page, go to bottom of the page, you will see “Delete this account” in text.
6) Click that and you are done. You will also receive an email confirmation confirming this delete action.
Steps to delete an account which someone else shared from Google Analytics:
1) Login to Google Analytics by going to http://www.google.com/analytics
2) On your right top side, there are 2 buttons, admin and help. Click “Admin”
3) Then from the “Accounts” drop down, select the account you want to delete.
4) Then Select “User Management”.
5) Then select “Remove myself from this account” and this will remove that account from your account. But remember that you will have to ask the administrator again, if you ever need to access that site. You will not be able to add yourself.
6) You are done.
Now the accounts will be less in your Google Analytics & more ease in managing the sites will result.

brian

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>